Charles Rosier’s blog

 

 

Charles Rosier

An expert in viticulture, the oenologist is a wine engineer. He is in charge of supervision, advice and testing throughout the winemaking process to bring out a better quality wine. Passionate about wine, Charles Rosier has made his passion his profession.

Charles Rosier, wine specialist

A smiling and warm-hearted man, loving to be in contact with others and having grown up in the middle of vast vineyards, Charles Rosier has distinguished himself as an oenologist through his passion for wine combined with years of studies and experience to be at the top of his trade.

With a good sense of smell, a fine palate and a love of good wine, he has put his knowledge at the service of amateurs and enthusiasts as a sommelier in one of the most famous French gourmet restaurants after two years of studies to obtain the BTSA/ Viticulture-Œnologie.

This experience as a sommelier has developed in him a more acute sense as a connoisseur and has allowed him to grow his passion by being in charge of the restaurant’s cellar. Being a sommelier has also allowed him to be in direct contact with the winegrowers. This profession has developed a sense of creativity in him by elaborating an original and varied menu for the restaurant and always being in search of wines of good quality. With an open mind, he is always attentive to the customers’ needs and provides them with valuable wine advice when serving.

 

A journey worthy of a great oenologist

Wishing to shine in his professional career and realize the dream of his life to become a renowned oenologist, Charles Rosier took over the school by joining one of the oenology training centres in France. His bachelor’s degree in biology then enabled him to obtain the national diploma of oenologist, bac+5, after two years of training to be able to work as an oenologist. With his experience as a sommelier and the various apprenticeships he has acquired during his long internships, he has risen to the forefront and possesses all the knowledge and skills he needs as an oenologist.

Wine and vines expert, wines and liqueurs have no more secrets for him. Working in close collaboration with producers and wine merchants, he has the right perception in the management of the vineyard and the treatment of the vines. It provides valuable advice on the different methods of making and preserving wines and helps producers to optimise the products during the production process, from laboratory experiments to tasting.

With a profession offering favorable opportunities and which recruits permanently in the mass distribution, having reached its goal, passionate and just thirty years old, a great and beautiful career opens up to him by putting his science at the service of the enthusiasts, in a field which he masters perfectly.

Charles Rosier_vin blanc

My favorites

 

Here is a glossary that will allow wine lovers in search of knowledge, to find definitions to the most commonly used terms.

 

Charles Rosier

Decoding wine bottle labels

 

The labels on wine bottles may all look similar to the layman’s labels. Their examination is nonetheless very instructive for who knows how to decipher them…

 

Charles Rosier

Wine Glossary

 

Here is a glossary that will allow wine lovers in search of knowledge, to find definitions to the most commonly used terms.

Le blog de Charles Rosier

 

Charles Rosier

Expert en viticulture, l’œnologue est un ingénieur « en vin ». Il est en charge de la supervision, du conseil et du test tout au long du processus de fabrication du vin pour faire sortir un vin de meilleure qualité. Passionné de vin, Charles Rosier a fait de sa passion son métier.

Charles Rosier, spécialiste du vin

 

De nature souriant et chaleureux, aimant être en contact avec les autres et ayant grandi au beau milieu des vastes champs de vignes, Charles Rosier a su se démarquer en tant qu’œnologue à travers sa passion du vin combinées à des années d’études et d’expériences pour être au top dans son métier.

Avec un bon odorat, un palais fin et un amour du bon vin, il a mis ses connaissances au service des amateurs et des passionnés en tant que sommelier dans un des restaurants gastronomiques français les plus réputés après deux années d’études pour l’obtention du BTSA/ Viticulture-Œnologie.

Cette expérience en tant que sommelier a développé en lui un sens plus aigu en tant que connaisseur et a permis de grandir sa passion en étant en charge de la cave du restaurant. Etre sommelier lui a permis également d’être en relation direct avec les viticulteurs. Ce métier a développé en lui un sens de la créativité en élaborant une carte originale et variée pour le restaurant et d’être toujours en quête des vins de bonne qualité. Avec un esprit ouvert, il est toujours à l’écoute de la clientèle et lui fournit les précieux conseils en termes de vin lors de ses services.

Un parcours digne d’un grand œnologue

Voulant briller dans son parcours professionnel et réaliser le rêve de sa vie de devenir un œnologue réputé, Charles Rosier a repris les bancs de l’école en intégrant l’un des centres de formations en œnologie de France. Sa licence en biologie lui a permis ensuite de décrocher le diplôme national d’œnologue, bac+5, après deux années de formation pour pouvoir exercer le métier d’œnologue. Avec ses expériences en tant que sommelier et les divers apprentissages au cours des longs stages effectués, il a su se hisser au premier rang et dispose de toutes les connaissances et les compétences nécessaires en tant qu’œnologue.

Expert en vin et en vignes, les vins et les liqueurs n’ont plus de secret pour lui. Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les producteurs et les cavistes en fin connaisseur, il possède les bonnes perceptions dans la gestion de l’exploitation viticole et les traitements des vignes. Il prodigue des précieux conseils sur les différents modes de fabrication et de conservation des vins et aide les producteurs à optimiser les produits au cours du processus d’élaboration, des expérimentations en laboratoire jusqu’aux dégustations.

Avec une profession offrant des débouchés favorables et qui recrute en permanence dans la grande distribution, ayant atteint son but, passionné et âgé tout juste d’une trentaine d’années, une grande et belle carrière s’ouvre à lui en mettant sa science au service des friands, dans un domaine qu’il maîtrise parfaitement.

Charles Rosier_vin blanc

Mes coups de cœur

Voici donc un lexique qui permettra aux amoureux de vins en quête de savoir, de trouver les définitions aux termes les plus couramment employés.

En savoir +
Charles Rosier

Décryptage des étiquettes des bouteilles de vin

Les étiquettes des bouteilles de vin peuvent sembler toutes semblables aux profanes. Leur examen est pourtant fort instructif pour qui sait les décrypter…

En savoir +
Charles Rosier

Le lexique du vin

Voici donc un lexique qui permettra aux amoureux de vins en quête de savoir, de trouver les définitions aux termes les plus couramment employés.

Découvrir